Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Fast Track to Fat Loss Review

Fast Track to Fat Loss
Following the demise of our previous No. 1 rated fitness website, Global Health and Fitness, we have now reviewed its successor Fast Track to Fat Loss and given that our No. 1 Choice Award in our Fitness Websites category at No1Reviews.com.

Fast Track to Fat Loss is run by Chad Tackett, a certified personal trainer and weight management specialist and former president of Global Health and Fitness; and Kim Lyons, a personal trainer for NBC's hugely successful reality TV show, The Biggest Loser, who has appeared on the covers of numerous health and fitness magazines.

Fast Track to Fat Loss offers its members free, regularly updated workout videos, free live weekly chats with the team at Fast Track to Fat Loss, recipe makeovers as well as daily challenges to inspire and motivate you. Gold members to Fast Track to Fat Loss can expect to receive a tailor-made workout plan (based on your personal goals, body type, current fitness level, daily work schedule, access to a gym, etc.) and a personalized nutrition plan that suits your dietry preferences and complements your workout plan. You will also be able to set-up your own online personal workout and fitness calendar, which you can log-in to at any time to make updates and track your progress. The team will also give you regular weight checks and fitness assessments to make sure you're attaining the goals you've set yourself.

If you're serious about losing weight and getting fit, then we can suggest no better way than to sign-up to Fast Track to Fat Loss today and let Chad and Kim guide you on the road to a fitter, leaner, healthier body. In the words of a famous sportswear brand - "Just Do It!".

Check out our complete Fast Track to Fat Loss Review and our Top 10 Fitness Websites for more information.

USA Casino Website Reviews

Casino Websites USA
No1Reviews.com is proud to present our latest review category - Casino Websites USA. One of our review writers has reviewed 41 of the leading US-based Casino Websites, which allow you to sign-up and play real casino games, from Roulette to Poker and Blackjack. Most of these sites allow you to hone your skills online with fake money before taking the plunge and playing with real money and real winnings!

Our US Casino Websites category contains some really famous brands, such as the world famous 888 Casino, Winner Casino, Go Casino, Rushmore Casino and Online Vegas making up our top 5 spots in this category.

Most leading casino sites offer some eyeball-popping bonuses these days in order to attract new customers, and these sites are no exception, with 888Casino.com offering a massive $1,400 with the 888 Casino Online Welcome Package. Winner Casino offers up to $1,000 when you make your first deposit, whilst Go Casino offers up to $20,000 in bonuses across your first 20 deposits, which is one of the most generous welcome packages on the internet! Most sites also offer regular weekly bonuses to existing members, as well as the opportunity to take part in tournaments and races against other members on their most popular games. Be sure to check out our features lists for all our reviewed Casino sites, where all the different bonuses are all clearly broken down for you.

Check out our US Casino Sites Reviews in full, and follow our links to sign-up for free and claim your welcome bonuses today!

Alt.com Review - Alt.com is Still King!

Alt.com
We've recently revamped and re-reviewed all our BDSM / Bondage Dating Sites at No1Reviews.com, and although we've added a few new sites to our list, we're pleased to announce that Alt.com is still our No. 1 Choice in this category.

Alt.com remains by far the largest of the web's BDSM Dating Sites with the largest members' database and many advanced features, including chatrooms, fetish groups (organised by fetish and geographic region), live video chat, instant messaging, recorded member videos, live member webcams, and of course built-in email.


New sites in this category include CollarMe.com and Bondage Dating, amongst others, with a number of discontinued sites also being removed from the category. CollarMe.com is worth a special mention as a very popular BDSM dating site, and the only one that really comes anywhere close to Alt.com in terms of popularity. However, for those of you looking for something a bit more twisted than your average adult dating site, Alt.com remains king!

Check out our full Alt.com Review at No1Reviews, and follow our links to sign-up for free!

MenNation.com - the New No. 1 Gay Dating Site

MenNation.com
Since re-reviewing and updating our list of gay dating websites on No1Reviews.com (see our last blog post) we've discovered MenNation.com, a relatively new offering from the FriendFinder network of dating sites.

MenNation.com uses a subset of the enormous AdultFriendFinder members' database, so you not only gain access to all the guys that have signed up through MenNation.com, but also all the guys who've signed up to AdultFriendFinder who's profiles state that they are looking for other guys. This means that the number of available gay and bisexual guys on MenNation.com is one of the largest out there, making it great value for money and giving you a great chance at scoring a man-on-man hookup in your local area.

Added to this are a fantastic set of features, which include gay chatrooms, gay groups, blogs, live video chat, live member webcams, instant chat and of course a built-in email tool. There is even a facebook-style community area where you can post your photographs and keep up-to-date with the status updates of all your gay friends if you wish.

No1Reviews.com is pleased to award MenNation our No. 1 Choice Award in our gay dating category. Like most gay dating sites, it's free to join, so why not give it a shot? Check out our full review of MenNation on No1Reviews.com and follow our links to access the site for yourself!

Thursday, 4 November 2010

Gay Dating Reviews 2010

Gay Dating Websites
Over at No1Reviews.com we've now updated and expanded our list of gay dating websites. Our gay dating review category now contains 32 gay dating sites, including the latest releases such as ManJam, JustGuys.net and ManD8.com, as well as long-standing big players like OutPersonals, Gay FriendFinder and Gay.com.

Surprisingly, the gay dating arena has relatively few big players compared to other dating niches, even though it's probably one of the largest dating niches (in terms of members) of any of the dating niches that we've explored at No1Reviews.com. This means that most of the gay dating community is spread between a relatively small number of large gay dating sites, such as Gay.com and Out Personals.

Unsurprisingly perhaps, with this type of niche, you'll find that most of the gay dating websites in the market cater for gay men looking for no-strings attached sex! At one time, we were going to split this category into two, with reviews of gay dating sites specializing in sex-dates and those specializing in longer-term relationships. However, having reviewed the market thoroughly, there really weren't enough non-sex gay dating sites to warrant a category of their own! Shocking! Or perhaps not so shocking! We're not really sure. If you are looking for something a bit more meaningful than just one-night stands and casual sex, then there are a handful of gay dating websites that do specialize in this - we suggest you check out Gay Friend Finder (part of the FriendFinder network of sites), Gay.Date.com (part of the Date.com network of sites) or Compatible Partners (part of the eHarmony network of sites). If you're looking for sex, then just try any of the others, like our No. 1 choice in this category, OutPersonals, which is also from the FriendFinder network of sites.

The gay dating site CompatiblePartners.net deserves a special mention here, mainly because it's the only gay dating matchmaking site that we could find online. With Compatible Partners, your matches are chosen for you based on lengthy personality tests that you're required to undertake when you sign-up - just like on its parent site eHarmony.com. The idea here is that your matches will be highly compatible with you from the outset, cutting down on the time it takes you to find your perfect partner. However, if this is something that interests you, then you should also check out our Matchmaking Website Reviews on No1Reviews.com, which include Match Affinity, Chemistry.com and PerfectMatch.com, all of which cater for heterosexual AND homosexual couples. eHarmony.com, by contrast (and for some strange reason) only caters for heterosexual couples, and have palmed the gay community off to their sister site Compatible Partners instead. Don't ask us why!

For more information on gay dating websites, including our top 10 list, in-depth editor's reviews, features listings, pricing comparisons, user reviews and our gay dating buying guide, check out our Gay Dating Reviews on No1Reviews.com. Happy hunting!

Monday, 25 October 2010

Sex Dating Website Reviews

Sex Dating Website Reviews
Check out our brand new sex dating reviews website at Sex-Dating-Reviews.com. These reviews are brand new and exclusive and cover almost 100 of the most popular sex dating websites online.

Sex dating websites provide a place for open-minded, sexually-adventurous adults to flirt, exchange pictures and videos, email one another, video chat and (if they desire) meet-up. Sign-up and create a profile like you would on any of the many mainstream dating websites, but once inside you'll discover the photos and videos that members post of themselves are very different to anything you're likely to find on Match.com! Members post pictures of themselves in the nude, involved in sex-play with their partners, dressed up in latex - you name it! But be warned - some of these pictures are very graphic! Did we mention the videos? Some of the member videos really have to be seen to be believed!

Unsurprisingly, after reviewing almost 100 sex dating sites, our review writer decided to give 5-stars and our top-spot to Adult FriendFinder, the largest of all the sex dating sites with over 30 million members. Second place was awarded to Passion.com, Adult FriendFinder's sister site which is powered by the same database of members. Third place went to GetItOn.com, the latest offering from the FriendFinder team (but which has a completely different database of members). Fourth place was awarded to the ubiquitous Fling.com, another massive sex dating site with banner ads all over the net! The rest of our top 10 comprises SexSearch (another very popular site), HornyMatches, AmateurMatch, XXXBlackbook, BeNaughty and the site that specialises in marital affairs, AshleyMadison.

Check out our pricing comparisons, extensive features lists and in-depth editor's reviews for yourself at Sex Dating Reviews.

Saturday, 23 October 2010

Web Hosting Reviews

Web Hosting Reviews
We're pleased to introduce our latest category of reviews - Web Hosting Reviews. Our web hosting category on No1Reviews.com already contains our expert reviews of 40 of the world's leading web hosting companies, and it's only half complete! When finished, the category will contain almost 100 web hosting reviews, making it one of the largest and most comprehensive sets of web hosting reviews online.

Use our reviews to compare prices and check out all the different features of all the packages on offer before making your choice. All web hosts provide shared hosting, but many also provide dedicated hosting, VPS hosting and a few even provide cloud hosting. If there's a particular hosting feature you're looking for, then simply use our search box at the top right of No1Reviews.com to find it! Otherwise, let our list of top 10 web hosts point you in the right direction.

Top of our list of web hosts, mainly for outstanding technical support, is InMotion Hosting. This is the web host that No1Reviews.com is actually hosted with, and so we really put our money where our mouth is with regard to these reviews! We can honestly say that InMotion Hosting have so far provided us with a superb service - check out our InMotion Hosting Review for more information. Also ranking highly with us are HostMonster, who also offer 5-star technical support, although at present they only have shared hosting servers available - but these are great value for money and are ideal for anyone starting up a website who has a small to medium sized business. Runners up in our list of top 10 web hosts include BlueHost (who actually power HostMonster), Hostgator and The Planet Web Hosting.

Check out our web hosting reviews for the full lowdown and keep an eye out for our buying guide, which is coming soon!

Thursday, 21 October 2010

UK Casino Websites Reviews

UK Online Casino Reviews
UK users will have seen that online casino sites and online poker sites are becoming more and more popular in the UK, with sites like PartyCasino.com and uk.888.com now sponsoring prime-time TV on Sky 1 and other mainstream channels. You may also have noticed that more and more casino sites are now getting their own specialised channels on Sky late-night TV. With online casinos now becoming mainstream in the UK, we thought it was about time we included them on No1Reviews.com, which is why the latest addition to our site is our UK Casino Websites Reviews, featuing the best of the UK's Online Casinos.


Many UK readers will find some instantly recognisable high-street brand names here, such as William Hill Casino and Ladbrokes Casino, as well as offerings from some huge online bookies such as BetFair Casino and Casino Bet 365. With such heavyweights now actively involved in the UK's Online Casino industry, this is a market that is sure to grow and grow.

Whatever your view of casinos, there is no denying that they now have a significant online presence, so check out our reviews for the best UK casino websites on the web. Newbies should also check out our buying guide, which gives essential information on how to choose a UK casino website.

Remember to gamble responsibly, only gamble what you can afford to lose, don't get carried away (remember that the house always wins), and have fun! Good luck!

Foreign Brides Sites Reviews

Mail Order Brides
Whether you call them Foreign Brides Sites or Mail Order Brides Sites, these sites offer eligible bachelors from rich Western countries like the US and the UK the chance to meet beautiful, intelligent and loyal wives from Russia, the Ukraine, Belarus and other former Soviet countries. Meanwhile, the women from these countries get a shot at a better way of life in a new country with a caring and devoted husband by their side.

Many people on both sides of this equation who are tired of the bar scene and who are looking for a serious relationship turn to foreign brides sites to help them find happiness, but with so many foreign brides sites online, where do you start? That's where our reviews come in. At No1Reviews you can see not only what our editor thought of all the most popular foreign brides sites, but also what our users thought of them too. You'll also get the lowdown on all the factual information for each site by way of our features lists and price comparisons. Also, check out our buying guide for essential info on how to choose a mail order bride site.

Previously, we only had around 10 foreign brides sites listed at No1Reviews.com, but now we've expanded our reviews to include 69 of the most popular foreign brides sites, making our reviews some of the most comprehensive sets of foreign brides reviews you'll find anywhere online. Our site now includes reviews for such popular sites as Africa Beauties, Amo Latina, Chn Love, as well as many, many more.

Click on the image above to check out our top 10 foreign brides reviews!

Monday, 4 October 2010

Sex Cam Reviews

Sex Cam Reviews
Check out our spin-off site at Sex-Cam-Reviews.com for the largest set of sex cam reviews online! We thought this stuff was a bit too raunchy for our main review site at No1Reviews.com, so we gave these reviews their own site instead!

With nearly 100 sex cam sites listed, Sex Cam Reviews is the largest review site of its kind, and also allows our readers to post their own comments and reviews on all the web's most popular sex cam sites.

Ranked by features, video size, video quality, value for money and number of performers online, these reviews are the most in-depth and comprehensive sex cam reviews you'll find anywhere. Our top 5 cam sites include Cams.com (from the makers of the huge adult dating site AdultFriendFinder), ImLive.com, LiveJasmin.com, Streamate.com and Smut Cams - all of which will all be familiar to anyone who's taken an interest in these types of cam sites before, and with millions of members and hundreds of models, it's not surprising that these 5 made the top of our list.

Check out Sex Cam Reviews for more information.

Matchmaking Sites Reviews

Match Affinity
Brand new to No1Reviews.com is our category of matchmaking sites. Matchmaking sites differ from traditional dating sites in the sense that they do all the work for you: with traditional dating sites you have to search for your own partner using the search tools available; with matchmaking sites a handful of matches are chosen for you based on extensive personality questionnaires that every member must complete when joining. This means that it is much more likely that your chosen partner will be compatible with you in terms of personality, character and life goals. This can really cut down the amount of time wasted on first dates with incompatible partners.

Matchmaking is a difficult business, and so only the largest and most established dating sites have ventured into this arena, which is why we could only find 5 sites that fit into this category...
  1. Match Affinity (pictured above, a sister site of the hugely popular dating site Match.com)
  2. Chemistry.com (also from the makers of Match.com)
  3. eHarmony.com
  4. Perfect Match
  5. Dating Direct Affinity (sister site of the dating site Dating Direct)
For seasoned singles looking for long-term happiness who are tired of endless first-dates that don't pan out and who have tried and failed with traditional dating sites, matchmaking sites may well be what you've been waiting for. The networks listed above are the largest in the dating industry and have literally millions or even tens of millions of members. Check out our matchmaking site reviews on No1Reviews.com for more information and be sure to check out our Matchmaking Sites Buying Guide for advice on what to look for and what to avoid when choosing a matchmaking site.

Best of luck!

Guitar Jamz Review

Guitar Jamz
Here at No1Reviews.com we're pleased to announce a newcomer to our Teach Yourself Guitar category. Straight in at No. 2 on our list and replacing the now discontinued Team Method Guitar, is Guitar Jamz.

Guitar Jamz is the new teach yourself guitar course by Marty Schwartz and is an online guitar course featuring over 640 guitar lessons, taking you from beginner to guitar legend from the comfort of your own home. You can also purchase supplementary DVDs to enable you to explore different guitar styles and techniques. These DVDs cover everything from beginner and intermediate to country and blues, with an additional set of 15 DVDs (plus 5 free bonus DVDs) dedicated exclusively to the blues.

The Guitar Jamz course has just topped the popular Jamorama guitar course in our top 10 list and comes just in after our long-standing #1 rated guitar course, Learn and Master Guitar. Check out the Guitar Jamz review on our site and let us know what you think of the course by leaving a user review.

Download your free introductory ebook from GuitarJamz.com today with no obligation and get started on the path to guitar god!

Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Muslim Dating Reviews


If you're a single Muslim looking for someone special, with excellent marriage potential, then our latest category of reviews of the best Muslim dating and matrimonial websites will be of interest to you.

We have surveyed the cyber-lanscape, comparing and contrasting the most popular Muslim dating and matrimonial websites, according to the following key criteria:
  1. Chances of Getting a Date
  2. Features
  3. Quality / Size of Members' Photos
  4.  Help Files / Technical Support
  5.  Ease of Use / Navigation
  6. Ease of Joining / Registration
  7. Value for Money

Our No.1 Choice Award goes to Muslima.com, a website which is helping Muslim men and women build long-term and meaningful relationships many of which end in marriage. With an impressive range of features and hundreds of thousands of Muslim members, based in locations all around the world, Muslima.com is one of the most popular Muslim dating sites we have reviewed. It is also worth noting that Muslima is a member of the Cupid Media network, a group of more than 30 dating sites, renowned for offering good quality service in a range of specialised dating categories. You can read our full review of Muslima.com on No1Review.com and see exactly how it compares to its rivals for a range of criteria.


Qiran.com follows hot on the heels of Muslima.com, taking second place in our list of top 10 Muslim dating websites. Members of Qiran.com are very well-placed to find somone with whom they are wonderfully compatible, as the site boasts over 1 million active members, based all across the world. It also offers an excellent range of features for finding and interacting with compatible individuals. An in-depth review of Quiran.com can be found on No1Reviews.com, along with many other insightful reviews of Muslim dating and matrimonial websites.

Thursday, 24 June 2010

Huge Improvements to No1Reviews.com!

No1Reviews.com is currently undergoing a facelift! With a new tabbed design, including tabs for the editor's review, user reviews, screenshots and videos on all our product review pages, we hope that No1Reviews.com will provide you with an enhanced user experience. Our user review system allows you to not only post your own ratings and reviews, but also comment on the reviews left by others and vote on the usefulness of those reviews.

Each of our review categories now also comes with a buying guide, giving you more information on the category as a whole and tips on what you should look for and what you should avoid when making your decision.

We've also moved the site to a brand new dedicated high-speed server and stream-lined much of the code that drives the site, making No1Reviews.com run faster than ever. 

From our point-of-view, No1Reviews.com will now be much easier to maintain, allowing us to spend more of our time keeping our reviews up-to-date and adding more and more categories and reviews in the future.
And that's not all - we also have many new and exciting features on the way, so stay tuned for more updates!

Zoosk Review


Zoosk Review
Zoosk.com is by far the most noteworthy of these new online dating sites. Launched in December 2007, it is the fastest growing social dating network/community, with a jaw-dropping database of 50 million members (A.K.A. 'Zooskers') based in 40 different countries around the world. As we noted in our recent review of Zoosk.com, online dating is a numbers game: the larger (and geographically broader) the database of members on a dating site, the greater your chances of finding someone, in your locale, that appeals to you. So a database of 50 million Zooskers based in 40 different countries around the world is an incredible achievement for a site which is a relative new-comer to the online dating scene. 

A key ingredients in Zoosk's success is the innovative way in which it integrates with social networking sites such as Facebook, MySpace, Bebo, and Hi5. In fact, currently, Zoosk is unique in allowing users to connect across multiple networks: a Facebook user can interact with a MySpace or Bebo user. By piggy-backing on these well-established social networks, it has quickly gained a large market share in online dating.

Zoosk.com also offers a virtual gift giving feature; a common idea in the social network domain but relatively uncommon amongst conventional online dating sites. According to Zoosk.com, in 2009, Zooskers exchanged more than 1 million virtual gifts. The revenue generated from this virtual economy must surely have contributed to Zoosk's success. 

Another factor which was central to Zoosk's rapid growth was its ability to raise millions of dollars from investors, much of which was then ploughed into advertizing campaigns to rival those of Match.com, eHarmony.com etc.

Zoosk Mobile is another great feature which allows Zooskers to remain in the loop, even when they're away from their computers. Zoosk.com certainly seems to represent a new breed of online dating site; one that is geared to the world of social networks which we now inhabit. 

Zoosk has an enviable 50:50 ratio between male and female members. At present, 65% are less than 30 years of age; 24% are between the ages of 30 & 39; and 11% are aged 40+. It is impossible to determine whether or not the 50 million Zooskers are as active as the members of other online dating sites such as Match.com, because Zoosk.com does not, currently, provide a facility for seeing when exactly someone was "last online". This is one of the few shortcomings of Zoosk.com, but it is a significant one in our view. It's pointless trying to find your perfect match in a 'ghost' community of people who signed up with Zoosk.com to see what it was all about, but now rarely use it. We're hopeful that this shortcoming can be addressed by the creators of Zoosk.com because it is undoubtedly a site with incredible potential.

Read our full review of Zoosk for more information.

Saturday, 3 April 2010

Mainstream Online Dating Reviews - Updated & Extended

Online dating continues to go from strengh to strengh, as millions of people come to the realization that it's a superbly efficient means of finding appropraite people to date, off-line. It's a market that's still in flux, however, so we decided to update our reviews of the best online dating sites on the web to see if there were any new contenders on the scene. Not surprisingly, there were some mergers in the field, the most notable being the rebranding of AmericanSingles.com as Spark.com. (In fact, Spark.com seems to be expanding quite rapidly, as it has also taken over the UK dating site, Date.co.uk). There were some new additions to our online dating category too: LavaPlace.com, FastCupid.com and Zoosk.com.   

UK Dating Reviews Updated & Extended

Online dating sites continue to grow in popularity, with new sites emerging all the time. With this in mind,  we revisited our reviews of the best UK Dating Sites on the web to see if there were any notable additions to the field. Since we last surveyed the field, there have been some mergers  and acquisitions, (e.g. Date.co.uk has been taken over by the popular international dating site, Spark.com); there have also been two new additions to the field, MakeFriendsOnline.com and MySingleFriend.com, both of which have stormed into our top ten listings.
 

As you'll see in our MakeFriendsOnline.com review, this site ticks lots of boxes for UK daters. It has a decent membership base in the UK, lots of added value, user-friendly features, and ways of getting the membership involved. For instance, Make Friends Online has a novel feature called Mutual Match which is particularly useful. If two members both show an interest in the other, the site emails both members to let them know that a Mutual Match exists. If only one member shows interest in the other, or if neither shows interest, then there are no email alerts. So it's a useful way of identifying compatibility between members, without anyone feeling like they've been rejected. One of the key selling points of MakeFriendsOnline is that fact that it makes some advanced features available to Standard members. We rated the site highly for facets such as activity/involvement, contact options (especially for Standard members), and the quality of profiles and photos. It would have ranked more highly in our top ten listings if its membership base were larger than 1.5 million. Still, MakeFriendsOnline.com is growing fast, so it may well move up in our rankings on our next update. 



As our review of MySingleFriend.com suggests, this new addition is making waves with its lateral thinking approach to online dating. The site has recognized that we all have a few single friends who are amazing people, with lots to offer a partner, but these friends of ours haven't yet managed to find their perfect match, through no real fault of their own. If you're single, then why not ask a trustworthy friend, who knows you very well, to sign up at MySingleFriend.com and write a testimonial about you (hopefully glowing and preferably witty). It's highly likely that your friend's testimonial will appeal to other single members on My Single Friend and you can take things from there. You may discover some great attributes or talents which you never realised you had or never considered valuable (e.g. your ability to bake delicious cakes, organise fabulous parties or always remember your friends' birthdays, anniversaries, etc.). MySingleFriend.com is definitely something to try out if you're interested in online dating but want to try something a bit different.



Our No. 1 Choice Award was retained by UK.Match.com, the UK's largest dating site, with close to 5 million members based in the UK. The size of its membership base is one of the main factors accounting for its success.  A recent poll of 1,000 former members of UK.Match.com revealed that, "every day the equivalent to one hundred and sixty members leave the site as couples." Those are impressive results. Another important factor which has contributed to the growth of UK.Match.com is the range of powerful search features it offers to its members. As you can see in our review of UK.Match.com, these include novel features such as MatchWords which allows members to add up to 50 searchable keywords with which they can be associated. So if you're after someone with Celtic heritage, for instance, all you need to do is use the MatchWords search feature then view the results for which that word has matches. This is a quick and easy way to find people with specific (and perhaps quirky) characteristics or associations which may not appear in a standard profile. You can save your searches too, making it easy to search for the same features in future. Match.com UK also offer polls, sex tips and other relationship advice to enhance your online dating experience and help you find your perfect match. It is not surprising that they remain in pole position in our UK Dating Sites category. They have achieved a critical mass in terms of membership and have earned a reputation for achieving great results.

Friday, 12 March 2010

Asian Dating Website Reviews

Asia Friend Finder Review
Our No. 1 Choice award went to Asia Friend Finder in our recent reviews of the best Asian Dating websites out there. With a massive database of enthusiastic members,  extensive range of user-friendly features, excellent value for money, and admirable customer support, Asia Friend Finder is streets ahead of its nearest rivals. For example, DateInAsia.com (a popular free site which ranks highly in our top 10 list) does not offer any winks, chat, video, games or funky interactive features. These kinds of things can make getting to know your favorite Asian ladies both fun and fruitful.

A small number of the websites in this Asian Dating category (e.g. AsianGF.com) cater for Western men who want to find sweep a foreign bride off her feet and take her home with them to a better standard of life. This facet could be compared to a "Mail Order Bride" service. If that niche category appeals to you, when we suggest that you check out our reviews of the best mail order / foreign bride websites around before deciding which Asian Dating site would be best for you. 

As of September 30th 2009, there were over 730 million people using the internet in Asia. This represented 42% of internet users worldwide. (Source: http://www.internetworldstats.com/stats.htm). Online dating is becoming extremely popular among 18-30 year olds in Asia - especially in countries like India. There has long been a tradition of match-making in many Asian countries, but online dating sites have taken that approach to a whole new level. Not only do online dating sites massively increase the number of potential partners for you to get to know, they can also cut across geographical, social, economic and religious borders (that is, if you wish to bridge these barriers of course). So whether you are an Asian based in Asia, or a non-Asian based in America, Europe, or elsewhere, you are now extremely likely to find someone special on one of these popular Asian Dating websites. Some sites also make it easy for divorcees to find new love online (circumventing social barriers in the off-line world which can make it almost impossible for divorcees to start over with someone else). Never before have so many people had so much potential (for finding a partner), available to them at their fingertips, quite literally.

As you might imagine, the category of online dating does not have clear boundaries: there is often a degree of overlap between mainstream online dating and more specialized dating (e.g. by country, region, religion, sexual orientation, fetishes, body-type, etc). So you might find it useful to look at our top 10 lists in a couple of categories that are likely to be closely associated. (In this case, Asian Dating, Interracial Dating, and Mail Order Bride Sites). You can find a full list of our specialized online dating categories on the homepage of No1Reviews.com. We wish you well in your online dating endeavors!

Saturday, 27 February 2010

Anastasia Date Review | AnastasiaDate.com Review

Anastasia Date Review
Finding love on the net these days (just like in the real world) can be tough going. And that's why more and more eligible bachelors from the US, Europe and other Western countries are turning to mail order bride websites like those reviewed on No1Reviews.com. With the number of women in Russia and the CIS countries like the Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova vastly outnumbering the men, and with economic hardships making life in those countries very difficult, more and more beautiful young women from Russia and the Ukraine, etc., are looking to start new lives with kind, caring, eligible men from the West. Western men in turn are turning to Eastern women for their feminine beauty, their traditional values, their renowned loyalty and their desire to start a family and a new life with a caring husband.

At No1Reviews.com, we have detailed reviews of some of the most popular mail order bride services on the web. The term "mail order brides" is itself is misleading and conjures up images of unwilling wives being sent abroad into forced marriages. In reality, however, nothing could be further from the truth. But whether you want to call them mail order brides sites, Russian brides sites or simply lonely hearts dating sites that cross borders, these sites can offer happiness and fulfilment to both Western men who are looking for love and Esatern women who are looking for a better life.

Brand new at the top of our list of mail order bride websites is AnastasiaDate.com (pictured), Anastasia International's new flagship site. Ansatasia Date is a beautifully crafted site filled with youthful beauties from all over Russia, the Ukraine, Belarus and Moldova, as well as far Eastern countries like Thailand and the Philipines. With advanced features like 1-to-1 video dating via your webcam and the ability to view videos of women as well as photographs, Anastasia Date has become the web's most popular mail order bride service in a surprisingly short space of time.

Check out our review of Anastasia Date for more information, or check out our mail order bride reviews for our top 10 list of the best mail order bride websites on the web!

Wednesday, 24 February 2010

Photo Sharing Website Reviews

SmugMug Review
Brand new at No1Reviews.com are our expert reviews of the latest and greatest photo sharing websites. Whether you're an amateur photographer wishing to share your snaps with friends and family or a professional photographer looking to sell your photographs online, you'll find our photo sharing website reviews on No1Reviews.com invaluable in helping you make your choice.

Our expert reviewer has signed-up to 34 of the web's leading photo sharing services and has decided that SmugMug (pictured) is the top choice for the amount of disk space they give you (unlimited), the quality of your pictures, the formats you can upload your pictures in, the viewing options for browsing your uploaded photographs, ease of use, technical support and value for money. With a variety of subscription options to suit everyone from happy-snappers to professional photographers, SmugMug is a beautifully crafted site which will showcase your photographs in a way that will make you want to drool! And not only does SmugMug cater for your photographs, but you can also upload video too, with Pro users being able to upload their videos in Full HD! Very few other sites will let you do this, and that's why SmugMug is not just for photographers, but is highly recommended for amateur and professional videographers too.

Our expert reviewer also decided that Phanfare, Photobucket and the infamous Flickr also deserved 5 stars for their ease of use, disk-space, presentation and value for money. Check out our photo sharing website reviews on No1Reviews.com for more information.

OutPersonals Review - Why OutPersonals.com is the new No. 1 Gay Dating Site!

OutPersonals
Following a recent re-review of the most popular gay dating sites on No1Reviews.com, we've decided to make OutPersonals.com our new No. 1 rated gay dating site and winner of our "No. 1 Choice Award"! Why? Well, with some very advanced features, such as the ability to search for playmates within any number of miles of your zip code and the ability to contact other members by email, instant messenger, webcam chat or through the enormous chatrooms, OutPersonals.com has grown hugely in popularity over the last couple of years and now boasts over 1.5 million members, making it one of the largest gay dating sites on the net. This means that you're more likely to find a match on OutPersonals.com than on most other gay dating sites.

OutPersonals is from the makers of the hugely popular Adult Friend Finder, and shares many of the same set of advanced features, including massive chatrooms, and member videos and webcams. You can choose to broadcast yourself publicly on your webcam or choose a 1-to-1 session with another guy (or guys) of your choice. The same applies to the chatrooms, where you can chat publicly or privately to anyone you choose.

Like its sister site, AdultFriendFinder, OutPersonals is not for the faint hearted and is primarily a gay sex dating site featuring sexually explicit pictures and video. If you're looking for a more meaningful relationship, then why not check out their sister site GayFriendFinder, or check out Gay.com, one of the largest online gay communities on the planet. But while the standard membership to all the top 10 gay dating sites we have listed on No1Reviews.com is free, why settle for one site? Sign-up to a few of our top choices and really maximise your chances of finding your perfect match!

>> Check out our OutPersonals Review for more information!

Thursday, 4 February 2010

Anti-Virus Software Reviews

There's an old adage: if you fail to prepare, then prepare to fail. That's certainly true when it comes to computer viruses.

Anyone who has ever lost valuable computer data knows how heart-breaking it can be: those irreplacable photos of momentous occasions, that PhD research which took years to compile and write up, that screenplay that was destined for greatness, or maybe even those tax returns which you had spent weeks pain-stakingly assembling; all of these files have gone forever because they have been corrupted by malicious software.

We may not know why some peolple create malware (i.e. malicious software like computer viruses, trojan horses, worms, rootkits, spyware, and adware) which infiltrates our computer systems and wreaks havoc with our precious files. But we do know that there are ways to protect ourselves from malware so we have no excuse for failing to arm ourselves against it.

Two very important things you can do to prepare yourself against the inevitable onslaught are (i) installing high quality Anti-Virus Software on your computer and (ii) backing up your computer files regularly, either by transferring them to an external hard-drive or using an online storage system.

In a previous blog, we mentioned that we had added reviews of the best online storage products to No1Reviews.com. Well, we are now pleased to announce that we have just added Anti-Virus Software reviews too, in response to emails from our readers.

We reviewed a large number of anti-virus software (both major and minor players in the market) according to the following criteria:
  • Detection and Removal Capability
  • Update Regularity
  • Features
  • Ease of Use
  • Performance
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
Our No1. Choice award went to Norton Anti-Virus 2010 due to its highly effective scanning capabilities, extraordinarily regular updates and full support package. In addition to all this, it is easy to use, has an attractive interface design and has been developed to run as seamlessly as possible alongside your other programs. Therefore, not only is it the most effective anti-virus program on the market, but it is also the most ergonomic.

So if you want to protect your computer system from viruses but don't know which Anti-Virus Software to buy, we think that our expert reviews of Anti-Virus Software is worth a read.

Video Editing Software Reviews

Video editing is no longer the domain of professional videographers. You too can create jaw-dropping movies, with the advent of powerful video editing software that is both affordable and user-friendly.

So if you would like to wow your family and friends with professional-looking movies of special occasions like weddings, new-born babies and college graduations, or perhaps just have some fun putting together humorous movies of your playful pets, check out our reviews of the best video editing software on the market.

We realise that if you're a technical whizz you may be more interested in the special effects included in the video editing software and less interested in its ease of use. Or you may want something with high-end performance, that's right at the cutting edge of video editing technology, supporting blu-ray format. So our video editing software reviews compare the most popular products on criteria such as:
  • Quality And Quantity of Included Effects
  • Performance
  • Ease of Use
  • Value for Money

As you'll see from our reviews, we believe that all good video editing software should provide users with an intuitive interface where they can easily split and combine various sections of video footage, add a variety of special effects and scene transitions, lay down a soundtrack to complement the visuals, insert photographs, and facilitate the creation of menu/chapter systems for quick access to the item of your choice. 

Our No1 Choice Award in our video editing software category went to Magix Movie Edit Pro, an excellent movie editing suite which caters for amateur enthusiasts as well as users who require more professional functionality. It combines an amazing number of features, effects and extra content into one easy to use package which provides you with professional looking results with the minimum of effort.

We were also highly impressed by the Sony Vegas Movie Studio Platinum Pro Pack, although the DVD/Blu-Ray creation was somewhat challenging, so we thought that it might be more suitable for users with a reasonable degree of technical skills.

Our video editing software reviews show that there are products on the market that suit all levels of ability and all budgets. So if you're interested in doing your own video editing instead of spending a small fortune on a professional videographer, check out our expert reviews of the best video editing software on the internet.

Wednesday, 3 February 2010

Reviews of Teach Yourself Drums Guides

This category of reviews is for those of you who grew up watching The Muppet Show and longed to be like Animal, the furry and ferocious drummer from the legendary Muppet rock band, Dr. Teeth And The Electric Mayhem!

Or for those of you who have never heard of The Muppet Show and simply have a burning desire to teach yourself how to play the drums, no strings attached so to speak, our reviews of the best teach yourself drums guides should make your quest a good deal easier.  

We have compiled a rank-order list representing the most popular and, in our opinion, the most useful set of resources you can find to learn to play the drums. This comprises drums books, guides, software, DVDs, CDs and of course online tutorials and videos for the technophiles among you.

With the digital products, you can immediately download the software, videos and tutorials or watch them online. Hardcopies of books, CDs and DVDs will be delivered to your door. The best products usually give you a combination of all these formats.

That's why our No. 1 Choice award goes to Learn And Master Drums,  part of the ever-expanding Learn And Master series (which includes Piano, Guitar, Ballroom Dancing, and Painting). Learn and Master Drums is a multimedia course which combines online material with CDs, DVDs, and ebooks. These user-friendly resources will guide you from an absolute beginner through to an accomplished intermediate player.

Our #2 ranking guide, Jojo Mayer: Secret Weapons for the Modern Drummer is a good choice if you're looking for a comprehensive DVD on hand technique when drumming. It is considerably cheaper than our #1 rated product, but it doesn't come with music books. So if you opt for Jojo Mayer's DVDs you will have to supplement it with your own music books to try out the different techniques on a real track.

So if you want to learn to play drums in your own time, and are still searching for a guide to suit your learning style and budget, then our reviews of the best Teach Yourself Drums Guides is a great place to start.

Weight Loss Program Reviews

As 2010 dawned, we fulfilled one of our new year's resolutions: update our reviews of the best weight loss programs on the internet. It was reassuring to see that our top ranking products were still fighting fit, with an even larger selection of innovative ways to help their members trim down, tone up and feel great. As you will see from our review of eDiets.com, it is still our No. 1 choice in the Weight Loss Programs category. It is hard to beat, with top marks across the board: 
  • Diet features: free diet profile, extensive meal plans to follow, a recipe club to inspire you, and a top-rated meal delivery plan if you're not into cooking!
  • Fitness features: free fitness profile, personalised fitness program (in 3D) for use at home or in a local gym.
  • Community Support: support grounps, members-only chat rooms, mentor programs, etc.
  • Expert Advice: from health professionals via newsletters, emails and even on a toll-free number.
  • Technical Support: qualified representatives available by email and phone 7 days a week. 
  • Extra Perks: online store, podcasts, expert blogs, etc. 
The eDiets weight loss program is not cheap, at about $18 per month, but it is good value for money because it seems to work wonders for so many people.

In fact, several weight loss programs we have reviewed (eDiets.com, Diet.com, DietWatch.com, JillianMichaels.com, and DeniseAustin.com), are extremely impressive in their own right and also have a proven record of helping millions of people achieve their weight loss goals. So you should have a quick look at our reviews of these other weight loss programs to see if one of these suits you better. For example, if you're a fan of Jillian Michaels' approach on the TV series "The Biggest Loser" you may find that the JillianMichaels.com weight loss program is much more enticing. Surely, it's impossible not to be inspired by Jillian Michaels, whether you're a man or a woman!

There are a myriad of ways to lose weight. So if you're still not sure which approach is right for you, it may be helpful if you have a quick look at our reviews of Fitness and Online Training, Weightloss Books, and Diet Software. And if you're still not sure, well, at least you've burned off some calories by reading all those reviews!(Apparently, sitting down and reading burns about 90 calories an hour!)
 
 
 
Web site and all contents copyright No1ReviewsBlog.com. All rights reserved.