Friday, 12 December 2008

UK Dating Reviews

Our industrious team have just finished researching another popular category: UK Dating Websites. If this is a category that piques your interest, why not check out our Reviews of the Best UK Dating sites.

The format of our reviews should enable you to see how these many UK Dating Sites compare, according to a range of important criteria, namely:
  • Chances of getting a date
  • Features
  • Quality / Size of Members' Photos
  • Ease of Use / Navigation
  • Ease of joining / registration
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
Firstly, a junior reviewer explored the most popular online Dating Sites in the UK, methodically evaluating each UK Dating site based upon the abovementioned criteria. She then gave each one an overall star rating, to facilitate quick comparison. Then a senior editor checked these rankings and ensured that each review included the information necessary for our readers to make an informed choice about UK Dating Sites. As you can see, our team concluded that the coveted No. 1 Choice award should go to Match.com UK. A high-profile online dating site, UK.Match.com offers its members an excellent range of features at a reasonable price, making it the clear winner in our review of UK Dating Sites. Our No. 2 and No. 3 placed sites were also extremely impressive, so if the high-profile Match.com UK is not your thing you should definitely read our review of Dating Direct and our review of Meetic. It is also possible that our criteria for evaluating UK Dating Sites do not fit your specific desires. For example, you may not care very much about membership costs but care a lot about the search tools. If so, then you should skim through all of the reviews in this category before making a final decision. You might also want to have a peek at the top ranked sites in other categories, like Adult Dating, or Wealthy Dating. Of course, as most Dating Sites offer free trial periods, there's nothing to stop you signing up with several sites and seeing which one suits your needs best.

We continuously strive to provide our readers with informative and well-balanced reviews because we know how valuable it is to establish a reputation as a source of dependable reviews. We hope that this new category lives up to that objective. If you take umbrage with something we have written, please contact us and make us aware of your views.

Happy Dating Online!
Senior Editor

Monday, 3 November 2008

No1Reviews.com Gets a Mini Facelift!

We gave No1Reviews.com a mini-facelift today! It's new logo is brighter and clearer than before, the tagline is new, the search box in the corner has been revamped to allow you to search No1Reviews.com by keyword and we've added a bookmark icon from AddThis.com, allowing you to share any review page with your friends. On top of this, we've enhanced the internal linking structure within the site and made many other important changes too!

We hope you like the results!

Tuesday, 28 October 2008

Adult Dating Reviews - Updates

We've just updated our adult dating reviews with updated reviews and new products. Our updated reviews include new and improved reviews for 20 great adult dating sites, like HighJoy.com, BangMatch.com, AdultDateLink.com, and Ashley Madison. Our new products, which at the moment just have express reviews posted, include the extremely popular new adult dating sites ULust.com and XXXBlackBook.com. Look out for full and detailed reviews of these sites, which will be posted soon.

Our No. 1 rated adult dating site still has to be AdultFriendFinder.com, however, which has a staggering 24 million members signed up! Check out our AdultFriendFinder review for the lowdown on this great dating site, as well as a complete list of features. Also, Tim Bellows has some great tips on how to use and (and abuse) AdultFriendFinder in his AdultFriendFinder Review on his site - check it out!

Teach Yourself Guitar!

Hot off the virtual presses, our latest teach yourself guitar category will tell you everything you need to know about the latest guitar books, ebooks, websites, CDs, DVDs and software to help you learn to play the guitar! Ever wanted to dazzle your friends with your new electric, play like The Edge or Santana, but never had the guts to sign-up with a guitar instructor? Well, our teach yourself guitar reviews will give you all you need and more at a fraction of the price that an instructor costs, and without all the stress and hassle that hiring a guitar tutor entails.

Our No. 1 choice in this category, Learn and Master Guitar, gives you everything you need to get you from a complete beginner to a guitar shredding god! Work at your own pace and in the comfort of your own home, and let the professionally designed book, 5 jam-along CDs and 20 DVDs guide you on the path to success. Learn and Master Guitar also comes with an online forum where you can post your questions, share your experiences and meet other budding rock stars!

Our top 10 guitar software reviews (including books, CDs and so on) have just been posted, but stay tuned for many more reviews which will be online soon!

Sunday, 12 October 2008

Music Download Reviews Update!

In order to bring you the latest news and reviews on the music digital downloading world, we have now completely updated our music download service reviews to include the latest products and developments. We have now expanded our music download category to include the top 21 music download sites the net has to offer.

It seems that many popular music download sites, such as Wippit, MSN Music, Sony Connect and Yahoo! Music Unlimited have now all been discontinued in the face of stiff competition from the likes of Real Rhapsody, iTunes and Napster, with the majority of these discontinued sites now re-directing their old users to Real Rhapsody as their recommended alternative (Real Rhapsody is also our No. 1 choice by the way!)

Some music download sites offer you a subscription package, allowing you to download an unlimited number of songs and albums for a monthly fee. These songs are protected by DRM (Digital Rights Management) technology, meaning that they will stop working once your subscription expires. You can think of this like renting the songs. Other sites will allow you to purchase any songs and albums for a fixed fee (usually around $0.99 for a song and $9.99 for an album). These songs are usually in the MP3 format and are unprotected by DRM, meaning you can keep them forever. Our top choices of music download sites, however, will allow you a combination of these, and will allow you to tailor your membership to best suit your needs.

Check out our new and updated music download site reviews for the complete lowdown on how these sites work, which we think are best, and why!

Monday, 29 September 2008

UK Video Game Rental Reviews

In order to complement our reviews of US-based Video Game Rental Sites we have now launched our reviews of UK Video Game Rental Sites. Allowing you to hire up to several games at a time, video game rental sites are becoming increasingly popular with gamers all over the UK. The way in which these sites work is similar, and identical in many respects, to the way online UK DVD rental sites work. You create an account online, and create a wish list of games you'd like to play, then games are automatically sent out from your account as soon as you send your last batch of games back. Games can be prioritized so that you have some control over which ones are sent out next. Once you've played them, simply pop them back in the pre-paid envelope and pop them in the post, then simply sit back and wait for your next batch to arrive - easy!

We've given LOVEFiLM our No. 1 Choice Award in this category, just as we did in our UK DVD rentals category and for much the same reason. LOVEFiLM has an outstanding number of games and DVD titles to choose from, has fast turnaround times, a great set of features, is really easy to use and is also great value for money! What more can we say? Interested in game rentals? Check out our UK game rental reviews!

Sunday, 28 September 2008

Interracial Dating Reviews

The online dating industry is going from strength to strength, even at a time when many other businesses are failing. This is testimony to our desire to find love and happiness no matter what the cost. Interracial dating sites are the latest in a long line of niche dating site categories, and we are pleased to present you with our top 10 list in this category.

Originally designed to help black men find white women and black women find white men interracial dating websites are now used to by people looking for a different race partner of any ethnic origin, be it black, white, latin, asian, eskimo - you name it! As society becomes more and more accepting of mixed race couples, sites like these are growing exponentially in popularity. There has never been a better time to log-on, and get-off with the partner of your dreams!

Check out our brand new, in-depth interracial dating site reviews for the low down on the top 10 mixed race dating sites the net has to offer!

CV/Resume Software Reviews

Friday we launched a brand new category of reviews on CV/Resume Writing Services, today we launch another category that complements it perfectly, this time on CV/Resume Writing Software. If you're looking for some instantly downloadable software to help you prepare a kick-ass CV or resume to wow a potential employer then look no further, we've reviewed them all!

Our CV Software Reviews and Resume Software Reviews will tell you all you need to know about preparing, compiling and submitting a great looking CV or resume and an attention-grabbing cover letter. There are also many CV and resume templates available for download to give your CV/resume that professional look, not to mention some great tips and strategies and fantastic online support.

Check out our free expert CV/resume writing reviews for our independent expert review, our features lists, star ratings and latest prices.

Friday, 26 September 2008

CV / Resume Writing Services Reviews

The latest addition to our ever expanding review site is a set of reviews of CV and resume writing services.

Looking for that perfect job? Worried your CV may not be up to scratch? Then look no further. Your resume or CV is your first and possibly only chance to make that all-important great first impression on a prospective employer. Investing in a CV / Resume Service can not only help you secure that dream job, but can also help you secure a higher starting salary. With so many services floating around however, how do you know where to turn? Well, our expert reviewer has reviewed them all. Check out our CV and Resume Writing Services Reviews for an in-depth analysis of each one!.

Monday, 15 September 2008

No1Reviews.com Blog is Launched!

Finally we get to cross off "create a blog" from our to-do list! We have been meaning to create a blog of the ever-changing content on No1Reviews.com for some time, and now finally it's here!

No1Reviews.com was launched back in 2006 as a website offering reviews on various digital products, from online services like dating sites and weight loss programs to ebooks and various software.

Since we launched back in 2006, the website has grown and grown, with more review categories being added, more product reviews being added to each category, and existing product reviews being expanded and updated all the time. With the launch of this blog you will be able to follow the progress of No1Reviews.com as it continues to expand and evolve.

Here are a list of the review categories already present on No1Reviews.com...

ENTERTAINMENT

ONLINE DATING

HEALTH & FITNESS

HOME, FAMILY & SOCIETY

Many more categories and reviews are coming soon! Stay tuned!
 
 
 
Web site and all contents copyright No1ReviewsBlog.com. All rights reserved.